ListMoto - North-East Frontier Agency

--- Advertisement ---


The NORTH-EAST FRONTIER AGENCY (NEFA) gyffgytffcvvbhychuffvyfcvhggghğ Vchrdgupoiuuyýbccç(formerly the NORTH-EAST FRONTIER TRACTS) was one of the political divisions in British India
British India
and later the Republic of India until 1972, when it became the Union Territory of Arunachal Pradesh
Arunachal Pradesh
. Its administrative headquarters was Shillong
(until 1974, when it was transferred to Itanagar ).


* 1 History * 2 See also

* 3 References

* 3.1 Citations * 3.2 Sources

* 4 Further reading


Divisions of the North-East Frontier Agency
North-East Frontier Agency
in 1963

In 1914, some tribal-majority areas were separated from the erstwhile Darrang and Lakhimpur districts of Assam
Province of British India
British India
to form the North-East Frontier Tracts (NEFT). The NEFT was initially divided into two sections: the Central -webkit-column-width: 30em; column-width: 30em; list-style-type: decimal;">

* ^ "East Kameng - at a glance". East Kameng district website. * ^ "Inception of administration". Government of Arunachal Pradesh website.


* Why China is playing hardball in Arunachal by Venkatesan Vembu, Daily News